CAVIAR / GOLD

MASTIC / GOLD

CAVIAR / TRANSPARENT

CAVIAR / TRANSPARENT

SEALANT / TRANSPARENT

CUSTOMIZED

PARTNERSHIPS

THE STRUCTURES

LAMPS AS SCULPTURES

 

 

SHADES

A UNIQUE COLLECTION,
AN UNFORGETTABLE MATERIAL QUALITY

 

OUR SLAUGHTER

 

We have developed a woven cotton canvas with a wide weave, coated with a thin layer of wax.

This effect, very contemporary, with a matt appearance, gives a nobility to bronze sculptures. The sobriety of these materials means that they blend naturally into the world of decoration (old stone, wood, brushed metal, etc.).
They have character and support the charisma of the lamps.

All shades are hand-edged and made in France.

THE SHAPES

DRUM

CÔNIQUE

OVAL

MINI MOON

MOON

HALF MOON (SCREEN)

PYRAMID

Designed by Villa Alys, lampshades are no longer just simple accessories: like the frame for the painting, they give the final touch to the lights, accentuating all the nobility of the modelling and the patina of the bronze.
Balancing perfectly with the creations of Villa Alys, they come to top with refinement lamps, floor lamps, wall lamps and chandeliers.
Each lampshade has its own character and delicately supports the charisma of the lamps. It shapes the light, makes it more brilliant and warm, gently crystallises it to give it a special quality, a delicate and festive atmosphere.
Caviar or Mastic are the finishes we have chosen, being the most in harmony with the spirit of the sculptures.

Developed from a cotton canvas woven with a wide weave, coated with a layer of wax, these lampshades blend naturally, by their sobriety, into the world of their owner, harmonizing as well with the old stones of a manor house or the woodwork of a villa by the sea, as with the brushed metal of a Parisian loft.
We offer 60 materials and colours. Cotton, linen, flannel, taffeta, Japanese paper, raffia...
Gold interior, transparent vinyl or white.
These shades will complete any decoration, bringing a touch of pop if necessary or slipping in with the necessary discretion within the decor.
Adaptable to different models of lamps, floor lamps and wall lamps, these shades are available in many formats: drum, moon, mini-moon, half-moon, pyramid, oval or, more classically, conical. Thus, if they know how to be coquettish and light to underline the elegance of a wall lamp, they also know how to be ample and generous to crown the graceful majesty of a floor lamp.

In accordance with the values of Villa Alys, all the lampshades are hand-made: they are hand-edged and made in France.

CAVIAR/OR

MASTIC/OR

CAVIAR/TRANSPARENT

PUTTY/TRANSPARENT

CUSTOMIZED

STRUCTURES

OUR DAILY SHUTDOWNS
In the collection of our cotton covers covered with vegetable wax,
we have two colours Caviar and Mastic, on gold or transparent.
HOW TO CHOOSE YOUR LAMPSHADE
A lampshade on a gold PVC background will enhance the quality of the light. The aim is to imitate the sunlight by giving a warm and orange side to the light. The shade on the outside remains opaque. The light is only diffused above and below.

Whereas a lampshade with a transparent background will focus more on the functional side of the lamp, so that it lights up as well as possible. The aspect of the lampshade lit, gives the aspect of a luminous ball. The lampshade lights at 360°.

TECHNICAL FILE

Manufacture
The lampshades are made with a metal structure in copper wire covered with gold or white epoxy.

All shades are hand-edged in our workshop.

Each shade is individually protected with a crystal film.

Material
Our woven cotton materials have the FSC, Forest Stewardship Councillabel
FSC, Forest Stewardship Council, is an environmental label, which aims to ensure that the production of wood or wood-based products follows procedures that guarantee the sustainable management of forests.
On a global scale, FSC aims to "Promote the responsible management of the world's forests"; that is, ecologically appropriate, socially beneficial, and economically viable management to meet the needs of present and future generations. It aims to achieve ecologically appropriate forest management, ensuring that the harvesting of timber and non-timber products maintains forest biodiversity, productivity and ecosystem functionality.

Care for your lampshade
The Caviar and Mastic lampshades in woven cotton, thanks to their thin layer of vegetable wax, are washable and can be wiped with a damp cloth. Other shades made of linen, taffeta, velvet and paper should be handled with care and cleaned gently with a feather duster or a dry cloth.

MANUFACTURING
We can deliver within 24/48 hours if we have the model in stock.

For a custom-made or/and special color, count 2 weeks.

DES LAMPES COMME DES SCULPTURES

 

 

ABAT-JOUR

UNE COLLECTION UNIQUE,
UNE QUALITÉ DE MATIÈRE INOUBLIABLE

 

NOS ABAT-JOURS

 

Nous avons développé une bâche de coton tissé avec une large trame, enduite d’une fine couche de cire.

Cet effet, très contemporain, à l’aspect mat, donne une noblesse aux sculptures en bronze. Par leur sobriété, ces matières se fondent naturellement dans l’univers de la décoration (les vieilles pierres, le bois, le métal brossé…).
Elles ont du caractère et soutiennent le charisme des lampes.

Tous les abat-jours sont bordés à la main et fabriqués en France.

LES FORMES

TAMBOUR

CÔNIQUE

OVALE

MINI LUNE

LUNE

DEMI-LUNE (ECRAN)

PYRAMIDE

Conçus par Villa Alys, les abat-jours ne sont plus seulement de simples accessoires : comme le cadre pour le tableau, ils apportent la touche finale aux luminaires, en accentuant toute la noblesse du modelé et la patine du bronze.
S’équilibrant parfaitement avec les créations de Villa Alys, ils viennent coiffer avec raffinement lampes, lampadaires, appliques et lustres.
Chaque abat-jour a son caractère et soutient, avec délicatesse, le charisme des lampes. Il façonne la lumière, la rend plus éclatante et chaleureuse, la cristallise doucement pour lui faire prendre une qualité particulière, une atmosphère délicate et festive.
Le coloris Caviar ou Mastic sont les finitions que nous avons privilégiées, étant le plus en harmonie avec l’esprit des sculptures.

Développés à partir d’une bâche de coton tissé avec une large trame, enduite d’une couche de cire, ces abat-jours se fondent naturellement, par leur sobriété, dans l’univers de leur propriétaire, s’harmonisant aussi bien avec les vieilles pierres d’un manoir ou les boiseries d’une villa du bord de la mer, qu’avec le métal brossé d’un loft parisien.
Nous proposons 60 matières et coloris. Coton, lin, Flanelle, taffetas, papier Japonais, raffia…
Intérieur Or, vinyle transparent ou blanc.
Ces abat-jour compléteront n’importe quelle décoration, apportant au besoin une touche de fantaisie pop ou se glissant avec la discrétion nécessaire au sein du décor.
S’adaptant aux différents modèles de lampes, de lampadaires, d’appliques, ces abat-jours se déclinent, au choix, en de nombreux formats : tambour, lune, mini-lune, demi-lune, pyramide, ovale ou, plus classiquement, conique. Ainsi, s’ils savent se faire coquets et légers pour souligner l’élégance d’une applique, ils savent également, être amples et généreux, venir couronner la majesté gracieuse d’un lampadaire.

Conformément aux valeurs de Villa Alys, tous les abat-jours sont de production artisanale : issus d’un savoir-faire traditionnel, ils sont bordés à la main et fabriqués en France.

CAVIAR/OR

MASTIC/OR

CAVIAR/TRANSPARENT

MASTIC/TRANSPARENT

SUR-MESURE

STRUCTURES

NOS ABAT-JOUR
Dans la collection de nos bâches de cotton recouverte de cire végétale ,
nous avons deux coloris Caviar et Mastic, sur or ou sur transparent.
COMMENT CHOISIR VOTRE ABAT-JOUR
Un abat-jour sur fond PVC or, va privilégier la qualité de la lumière. Le but est d’imiter la lumière du soleil en donnant un côté chaud et orangé à la lumière. L’abat-jour à l’extérieur, reste opaque. La lumière ne se diffuse que au-dessus et en dessous.

Alors qu’un abat-jour sur fond transparent, va plus privilégier le côté fonctionnel de la lampe, afin qu’elle éclaire le mieux possible. L’aspect de l’abat-jour éclairé, donne l’aspect d’une boule lumineuse. l’abat-jour éclaire à 360°.

FICHE TECHNIQUE

Fabrication
Les Abat-jour sont réalisés avec une structure métallique en fil cuivré recouvert d’époxy or ou blanc.

Tous les abat-jour sont bordé à la main dans nos ateliers.

Chaque abat-jour est protégés individuellement d’un film cristal.

Matière
Nos matières de cotton tissé, ont le label FSC, Forest Stewardship Council
FSC, Conseil de Soutien de la Forêt, est un label environnemental, dont le but est d'assurer que la production de bois ou d'un produit à base de bois respecte les procédures garantissant la gestion durable des forêts.
A échelle mondiale, le FSC veut « Promouvoir la gestion responsable des forêts mondiales » ; c'est-à-dire une gestion écologiquement appropriée, socialement bénéfique et économiquement viable, permettant de répondre aux besoins des générations actuelles et futures. Il vise une gestion forestière écologiquement appropriée, garantissant que la récolte des produits ligneux et non ligneux maintient la biodiversité de la forêt, la productivité et la fonctionnalité des écosystèmes.

Entretien de votre abat-jour
Les abat-jour Caviar et Mastic en Cotton tissé, grâce à leur fine couche de cire végétale sont lavables et peuvent être essuyés à l’aide d’un chiffon humide. Les autres abat-jour en lin, en taffetas, en velours et en papier, doivent être manipulés avec précautions et nettoyés délicatement à l’aide d’un plumeau ou d’un chiffon sec.

FABRICATION
Nous pouvons vous livrer sous 24/48h si nous avons le modèle en stock.

Pour une fabrication sur-mesure ou/et coloris spécial, comptez 2 semaines.

Panier Item Removed. Undo Avez-vous un code promo ?
  • No products in the cart.